• 5 Mystery Books That Take Place In California

    5 Mystery Books That Take Place In California6

    Spend some time in The Golden State with these 5 mystery books that take place in California. 1. Two Kinds of Truth by Michael Connelly “Harry Bosch is back as a volunteer working cold cases for the San Fernando Police Department and is called out to a local drugstore where a young pharmacist has been

    READ MORE
  • 5 Mystery Books Starring Husband And Wife Detective Teams

    5 Mystery Books Starring Husband And Wife Detective Teams9

    Spend some time with these crime-solving couples in these 5 mystery books starring husband and wife detective teams. 1. The Thin Man by Dashiell Hammett “In Dashiell Hammett’s famous crime novel, we meet one of the detective-story master’s most enchanting creations, Nick and Nora Charles, a rich, glamorous couple who solve homicides in between wisecracks

    READ MORE
  • 5 Must-Read Funny Mystery Books

    5 Must-Read Funny Mystery Books2

    Get ready to laugh, solve crimes, and laugh some more with these 5 must-read funny mystery books. 1. Bank Shot by Donald E. Westlake via pinterest.com “Perfect for fans of Carl Hiaasen or Lawrence Block’s Bernie Rhodenbarr series, the Dortmunder novels by New York Times–bestselling and multiple Edgar Award–winning author Donald E. Westlake are a

    READ MORE
  • 5 Books That Will Fuel Your Wanderlust

    5 Books That Will Fuel Your Wanderlust17

    These 5 must-read travel books will fuel your wanderlust. 1. Blue Highways by William Least Heat-Moon “William Least Heat-Moon set out with little more than the need to put home behind him and a sense of curiosity about ‘those little towns that get on the map — if they get on at all — only

    READ MORE
  • 5 Must-Read Books About Borders

    5 Must-Read Books About Borders9

    These 5 must-read books about borders explore the meaning of borders in our world. 1. Lands of Lost Borders by Kate Harris “As a teenager, Kate Harris realized that the career she craved—to be an explorer, equal parts swashbuckler and metaphysician—had gone extinct. From what she could tell of the world from small-town Ontario, the

    READ MORE
  • 5 Travel Books That Will Change The Way You See The World

    5 Travel Books That Will Change The Way You See The World3

    These 5 must-read travel books will change the way you see the world. 1. Indonesia, Etc. by Elizabeth Pisani “Declaring independence in 1945, Indonesia said it would ‘work out the details of the transfer of power etc. as soon as possible.’ With over 300 ethnic groups spread across over 13,500 islands, the world’s fourth most

    READ MORE