• Read An Excerpt From Pot Luck By David L. Gersh

    Read An Excerpt From Pot Luck By David L. Gersh4

    Things always seem to go wrong for Jimmy Harris. He stumbles. He bumbles. He’s arrested for murder. He needs to find a way through this maze. The alternatives are unthinkable. Below is an exclusive excerpt from the new comic mystery, Pot Luck by David L. Gersh. Chapter 1 My pants were stiff at the knees

    READ MORE
  • Interview With David L. Gersh, Author Of Pot Luck

    Interview With David L. Gersh, Author Of Pot Luck0

    Things always seem to go wrong for Jimmy Harris. He stumbles. He bumbles. He’s arrested for murder. He needs to find a way through this maze. The alternatives are unthinkable. The author David L. Gersh talks to Book Glow about his new comic mystery, Pot Luck. Describe the book in one sentence. A bumbling, stumbling

    READ MORE
  • 5 Mystery Books That Take Place In California

    5 Mystery Books That Take Place In California6

    Spend some time in The Golden State with these 5 mystery books that take place in California. 1. Two Kinds of Truth by Michael Connelly “Harry Bosch is back as a volunteer working cold cases for the San Fernando Police Department and is called out to a local drugstore where a young pharmacist has been

    READ MORE
  • 5 Mystery Books Starring Husband And Wife Detective Teams

    5 Mystery Books Starring Husband And Wife Detective Teams16

    Spend some time with these crime-solving couples in these 5 mystery books starring husband and wife detective teams. 1. The Thin Man by Dashiell Hammett “In Dashiell Hammett’s famous crime novel, we meet one of the detective-story master’s most enchanting creations, Nick and Nora Charles, a rich, glamorous couple who solve homicides in between wisecracks

    READ MORE
  • 5 Must-Read Funny Mystery Books

    5 Must-Read Funny Mystery Books5

    Get ready to laugh, solve crimes, and laugh some more with these 5 must-read funny mystery books. 1. Bank Shot by Donald E. Westlake via pinterest.com “Perfect for fans of Carl Hiaasen or Lawrence Block’s Bernie Rhodenbarr series, the Dortmunder novels by New York Times–bestselling and multiple Edgar Award–winning author Donald E. Westlake are a

    READ MORE