• 5 Must-Read American Civil War Novels

    5 Must-Read American Civil War Novels0

    These 5 must-read American Civil War novels shouldn’t be missed. 1. The Killer Angels by Michael Shaara “In the four most bloody and courageous days of our nation’s history, two armies fought for two conflicting dreams. One dreamed of freedom, the other of a way of life. Far more than rifles and bullets were carried

    READ MORE
  • 5 Must-Read Supernatural And Paranormal Mysteries

    5 Must-Read Supernatural And Paranormal Mysteries1

    You’ll want to place these 5 must-read supernatural and paranormal mysteries on your TBR list. 1. The Hush by John Hart “It’s been ten years since the events that changed Johnny Merrimon’s life and rocked his hometown to the core. Since then, Johnny has fought to maintain his privacy, but books have been written of

    READ MORE
  • 5 Must-Read Philosophy Books

    5 Must-Read Philosophy Books0

    Put on your philosophy hat with these 5 must-read philosophy books. 1. Plato and a Platypus Walk Into a Bar by Thomas Cathcart and Daniel Klein “Outrageously funny, Plato and a Platypus Walk into a Bar… has been a breakout bestseller ever since authors—and born vaudevillians—Thomas Cathcart and Daniel Klein did their schtick on NPR’s

    READ MORE
  • 5 Mystery Books That Take Place In California

    5 Mystery Books That Take Place In California6

    Spend some time in The Golden State with these 5 mystery books that take place in California. 1. Two Kinds of Truth by Michael Connelly “Harry Bosch is back as a volunteer working cold cases for the San Fernando Police Department and is called out to a local drugstore where a young pharmacist has been

    READ MORE
  • 5 Mystery Books Starring Husband And Wife Detective Teams

    5 Mystery Books Starring Husband And Wife Detective Teams16

    Spend some time with these crime-solving couples in these 5 mystery books starring husband and wife detective teams. 1. The Thin Man by Dashiell Hammett “In Dashiell Hammett’s famous crime novel, we meet one of the detective-story master’s most enchanting creations, Nick and Nora Charles, a rich, glamorous couple who solve homicides in between wisecracks

    READ MORE
  • 5 Must-Read Funny Mystery Books

    5 Must-Read Funny Mystery Books5

    Get ready to laugh, solve crimes, and laugh some more with these 5 must-read funny mystery books. 1. Bank Shot by Donald E. Westlake via pinterest.com “Perfect for fans of Carl Hiaasen or Lawrence Block’s Bernie Rhodenbarr series, the Dortmunder novels by New York Times–bestselling and multiple Edgar Award–winning author Donald E. Westlake are a

    READ MORE